Tea Care Package

June 2, 2011

When I was at the Kulov Tea Fest in LA last month, I signed up to be a sponsor of the festival. Nothing grand, but just my little way to show that I support this movement and the promotion of tea education/festivities.  I signed up as a Teaconomist, pledging $75 for the year. I went about the rest of the festival and then flew home.

Just days after, I received an email from Kulov himself not only thanking me for the donation, but asking for my address so he could send my membership card, some tea samples and gift bag. After my reply – not more than two days passed when I received this delightful package in the mail. It definitely made my day. It contained everything a tea enthusiast could want – a variety of teas from different sponsors so carefully packaged & with personalized notes regarding the contents. It added a very nice touch.

This makes me realize how much care packages are under-utilized these days, but what a profound impact they have. I vow to share the tea love by paying it forward.

Leave a Reply

