Samovar Tea in San Francisco

September 1, 2009

When I visited my brother in the bay area in mid August, we went to San Francisco and explored some tea spots. We decided to make a video guide for nextstop.com (where you can create travel guides to share with others around the world). I thought I’d share our critique 🙂

Here is when we first arrived and ordered our tea + dessert. Sorry I don’t quite know exactly what we ordered here. I’ll try to be more attentive next time 🙂

My brother started making me laugh at the end of the video…oh siblings…

Our final word on Samovar

Sorry Samovar, we have to give you a 😦 However, our opinions are based on three items we ordered on their menu so we don’t want to project this experience on everything else they have to offer. They also serve actual meals here too which we did not try. Like I said, depending on what your objective is this might be a place you want to check out.

Samovar

730 Howard St
San Francisco, CA 94103-3119
(415) 227-9400
Get directions

One Response to “Samovar Tea in San Francisco”

  1. Samuel said

    You don’t need to be a professional to have an opinion… that’s the best part. I feel like a tea should do two things:
    1. Taste a certain way
    2. Make you feel a certain way

    You’ve already got the tools you need to make a call on those two given some tea.

Leave a Reply

