Tea!

August 17, 2009

I’m no tea connoisseur – far from it in fact, but I know that tea has become somewhat of a ritual in my everyday life. I love it. When you’re down or had a long day, Chamomile soothes its way in. Chai is my common tea of choice for a good heart to heart with friends. PG black is the social tea and reminds me of Sri Lankan family gatherings in England and Chrysanthemum reminds me of trips to China Town with my mom. There already exists a tea that corresponds to a particular aspect of my life – that’s what I love about it.  I’ve been introduced to so many new and memorable experiences through tea.

It’s one of my life’s missions to visit the best tea shops around the world – so I thought I may as well share my experiences with my others who are interested.

Enjoy!  If you have a recommendation for where I should stop by next, let me know!

Leave a comment